Question: Does Someone Know If You Delete Their Post On Facebook?

How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?

If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post.

If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it..

Why did my Facebook disappear?

Your account can be disappeared for many reasons, like account may have been diactivated or disabled or deleted. If it was disabled then you need to submit an appeal so that Facebook team will review your issue and let you know.

Can you delete someone’s post on your timeline?

You can remove posts that you and your friends post on your timeline. To remove a post from your timeline: Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. … Select Delete post or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.

When you remove a tag does it notify the person?

Does Facebook notify if I remove a tag? No. Facebook notifies everyone who appears in a tag as per above but doesn’t notify if a tag is removed. Adding a tag has privacy implications, removing a tag does not, so no notification is necessary.

How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?

Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.

Why do pictures disappear on Facebook?

Photos might only be temporarily missing due to a Facebook bug, or it’s possible that the photo in question has been removed for violating Facebook’s terms of service.

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

When you leave a Facebook group do your posts get deleted?

No, when you are leaving a Facebook group that means you are just leaving the group, nothing else. It won’t delete your post automatically except you delete them.

Can I recover deleted comments on Facebook?

Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.

What happens when you delete photos on Facebook?

When you want to delete a photo from your profile, you click the “Delete This Photo” link under the image. That photo is removed from your profile and the profiles of all those tagged. … Only once the photo has been deleted from the servers will it no longer appear at that link.

What happens when you hide a post from your timeline?

When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.

Can you remove a comment from Facebook without them knowing?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

Does deleting Facebook app delete everything?

What Happens If You Delete Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps doesn’t do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps.

How do I hide everything on my Facebook?

Hide your posts and tags.Tap “Who can see your future posts?”Select “Only Me” to hide future posts from anyone but yourself.Return to the Privacy menu and select “Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?” Tap “Limit Old Posts” and then confirm to hide all of your past posts.

Why would my Facebook post disappear?

A glitch, or error, may occur when problems arise with the system programming. Problems with the hardware or software used by Facebook also may result in error messages and disappearing posts. … Sometimes logging out of Facebook and then logging in again can resolve the problem.

Does Facebook notify when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.

Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

What happened to my Facebook post?

Considerations. Once a post is deleted from Facebook, it is gone forever. At the time of publication, there is no way to restore a deleted post, even if you removed it yourself. If the post is missing from another user’s profile, consider contacting her to ask if and why she deleted it.

How long does it take FB to remove a post?

If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

Deleting your Facebook account Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you’ve ever posted or uploaded to its servers. Since some things like messages aren’t stored on your account, your friends may still be able to see them.

Can admins delete comments on Facebook?

Hi Allan, You can if you are the group’s admin or moderator. Only group admins and moderators can remove posts and comments on posts in a group.

Does deleting Facebook delete everything?

Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

What happens when I delete a post on Facebook?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.

How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?

If you have a page administrator role on your page you can see the name of other admins/Content Creators who posted a post on your page however if the post is deleted then facebook doesn’t provide any feature to check the name of the admin who deleted the posts.

Can Facebook admins see deleted posts?

Hi, There is no option restore the deleted posts as well as no way to search what are all the posts are been deleted. Recently Facebook has introduced something called “Admin Activity” log in which you can able to see What admins did like “Members addition/blocked/removed” these you can able to restore it.

How do you permanently delete photos from Facebook?

To remove your photo from Facebook:Go to the photo you’d like to delete.Click the photo to open it.Click and select Delete Photo.Click Delete to confirm.

Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.