Quick Answer: How Long After You Deactivate Your Facebook Does It Delete?

Does deleting Facebook delete all data?

Yes, this means all your data will remain stored somewhere on Facebook’s servers.

Deleting Facebook means you can never access your account again or retrieve any of your content or data..

What do friends see when you deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Is there a difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook?

What’s the difference between deleting or deactivating a Facebook account? The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

Why would someone keep deactivating Facebook?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?

YES! People can still send you message even after you deactivate your Facebook account. You can still use Messenger even if you don’t have a Facebook account. When you deactivate your account, Facebook will ask if you want to deactivate Messenger too.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

When you deactivate Facebook What happens to messages?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

What do my friends see when I deactivate messenger?

What happens after the deactivation process?You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app.No one will be able to communicate with you.When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.

What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. … You can still use Facebook Login for your other apps, like Spotify, Pinterest or Games.

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

14 DaysFacebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Why is my Facebook account still visible after deactivation?

Even though your timeline isn’t visible on Facebook, the information on it is still on Facebook’s servers. Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account.

What happens to relationship status when you deactivate Facebook?

Yes, when you deactivate your Facebook account, the relationship status of the person you say you’re in a relationship with will be gone and it won’t show anything. If you later re-activate your Facebook account, it’ll come back again.

How can I recover permanently deleted Facebook account after 30 days?

You can’t recover deleted FB account. Other Facebook users might still have access to the messages you sent. All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted. You will not be able to use other apps that you’ve signed up with your Facebook account.

Will my Facebook deleted if deactivate?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

How often can you deactivate Facebook?

You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?

How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.