- How do you permanently delete photos from Facebook?
- Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
- Why have my Facebook photos disappeared?
- Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete?
- Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?
- When you delete a post on Facebook is it really gone?
- What happens when you delete a Facebook photo?
- Does deleting Facebook delete photos?
How do you permanently delete photos from Facebook?
To remove your photo from Facebook:Go to the photo you’d like to delete.Click the photo to open it.Click and select Delete Photo.Click Delete to confirm..
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.
Why have my Facebook photos disappeared?
Photos might only be temporarily missing due to a Facebook bug, or it’s possible that the photo in question has been removed for violating Facebook’s terms of service.
Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete?
Originally Answered: Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete account? Deletion at Facebook’s scale is a difficult problem. Essentially, Facebook is defragging its data, and choosing not to retain your information as it generates new archival volumes.
Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?
It may be technically possible for them to retrieve it however facebook would have to provide this to them. The police themselves would not have any ability to access a deleted account. Facebook would not provide them the information without a court order, they would not just provide it upon request.
When you delete a post on Facebook is it really gone?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.
What happens when you delete a Facebook photo?
When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.
Does deleting Facebook delete photos?
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems.